Language skill..What’s the importance?

About last week…I talked to my friend, he asked me how can I get my scholarship? I said ‘just because I have confidence and communication skill, even my technical skill is still low’. Then, he concluded ‘so…the secret key is “Pinter Nggambleh” ya Ton?!” he asked me….

🙂 Smiling …. I was trying to talk to myself…his conclusion reminded me, how our friends and our neighborhood rarely appreciate his/her friend’s achievement, give support and opportunity for each individual to develop.

Language/Communication skill…is it so simple and nothing compared to the technical skills?

In fact, I found many friends/people who have very good technical skills but lack of communication skill,  they just stuck on a position, going no where, becoming ‘a big fish in a small pond‘, or often feeling ‘too big for your boots‘..so how can you underestimate communication skill? Ones will be never able to express his/her skill/idea without communication skill! How can you get scholarship if you can’t convince the committee?

Even now, I feel I still have bad English…I am still far from International standard😦 … Alhamdulillah, at least Alloh has remind me about that. I believe, communication is just about habit: the more we use, the more we have problems, the more we seek the answers, the more we gain the knowledge, the more improve our skills.

–> Keep learning

–> Keep Notice

–> Keep remember

–> Keep using/practising

and let see next three years..insya Alloh ..Bismillahirrohmaanirrohiim

Vocabularly:

appreciate: to be thankful for….to value

neighborhood: /niborhud/ lingkungan

stuck: /stak/ (past tense) stick

a big fish in a small pond: an important person in a small place or organisation.

too big for your boots:they are conceited and have an exaggerated sense of their own importance.

One Response

  1. A piece of compact and solid writing,simple yet powerfull,l do appreciate this,thanks for the writing mas tony,greeting from Bandung…

Leave a Reply

